Countdown

The hours are finally closing in. I’ve received confirmation emails from British Airways, my wallet is fat with dollars (no coins, weird!), and I am almost ready to zip my bag closed.

There is still few things left – I have to sleep one night before take off. I won’t even bother putting on an alarm, since I will probably wake up at sunrise, anyways. Not that I would need to, my flight to Chicago doesn’t leave from Helsinki until 2 pm.

Today I said goodbye to my friends. It was a sunny day, we had peas, sat in the park – just like summer should be.

I am no exception to clichès, I just couldn’t resist. Here it goes, New York here I come!

Comment

