New York, New York

I am home, again. By home, I mean Finland. It feels weird, and I think my dog has either forgotten me or then she’s hurt that I left her for so long.

New York will be hard to forget. And by forget, I mean get used to the fact that you have to come up with activities all by yourself, since there is not much to choose from. And now I will have to make my own food – I haven’t even touched a pan in 2 months. Soon it will be sushi time, but before that there are still many New York stories I haven’t told, and roughly about 957 pictures that I could show.

THE GREATNESS OF THE BIG APPLE.

The love for New York can be expressed in many ways

Possibilities to do whatever you want, at any time.

Eating pancakes at 12 am, no big deal. And you can order another side of butter, even though there is butter in the table already

You never know what’s around the corner.

Art takes new forms

Multiculturalism.

When in Rome…blend cultures!

Shopping.

Something for every style

Rooftops.

If there’s a garden, even better. Or a club.

Landscapes.

It is not hard to find beautiful buildings or other sights for the sore eye

Museums.

Graphic design museum in Governor’s Island, 5 min. ferry ride away from the city. Highly recommended!

Food.

Crispy rice roll at Momoya Sushi. Yum.

Open mind.

So gay so what?

All of the above and above all, I will miss the people I met in the Big Apple.

Comment

