Something new

Life in a different culture can be, well, different.

There are things you are not used to, and some you won’t get used to, no matter how hard you try.

Toast, about the size of my palm, as thick as my finger and fluffy as a sponge, topped with natto

Some things are a bit scary.

Not my kind of doll
What style for tomorrow?

Others are rather interesting.

Soda can oden soup, with clear instructions

Life in another culture can feel like a dead end

Nice view and a lot of legroom

Or it can be something truly beautiful

Nature and culture in harmony

I am halfway through my exchange already, but I am not nearly done with Japan!

 

Gods or spirits with good style
Comment

