Week 3, recap

Today I woke up at 7 am to the cheering for marathon runners who ran below my window.

Time keeps on flying, soon it will be summer and hot (can’t wait) and I will have to figure out just how much I love Hong Kong, what I want to do with my life, etc. small stuff. But, before that I can enjoy the few pictures I have remembered to take, and try to remember as much as possible of all the things I’ve seen, done, experienced and encountered here. It seems like there is so much I can’t even recall half of it all!

Flashy flush.
Flashy flush.

This week too was full of good stuff (other than the one pictured above)!

Out to after-work exercise!
Out to after-work exercise!

Being around athletes, I feel slightly pressured to be active. Which is a good thing, except that I get so much energy that I can’t sleep. Victoria park is nice and peaceful in the evenings, unlike during the weekends!

Fruit salad á la chaga and cocoa nibs
Fruit salad á la chaga and cocoa nibs

I started a habit of eating self-made fruit salad pretty much every day, pretty much from any fruit I happen to have. So far, so good. This week we also made maca pancakes. With a lot of honey they were pretty good!

Different view of Hong Kong
Different view of Hong Kong

I went hiking away from all the “action”, which was pretty relaxing. Dragon’s Back was rather crowded, but it was still pretty cool!

Dragon's Back, one of the most popular trails in HK
Dragon’s Back, one of the most popular trails in HK

There are interesting and challenging things coming my way, I can feel it. I hope I will be able to keep on going faster and faster, and to improve myself as much as needed. I can already tell that it is windy on the top!

Standing strong
Standing strong
Comment

