Adventures await

Friends – I am still alive! Almost a year without writing here, since I have been (pretty inactively) writing elsewhere. But now it’s time to rise from my ashes and face new adventures! I have booked flights to my next destination, so I feel like I have something to share again. Not that life in Helsinki has been boring, no way! So much has happened during the previous 10 months, I am actually leaving this city with warm thoughts and feeling at home. Though I don’t have a home. So my home IS where my heart is, ha!

 

 

I'm trying my best.
I’m trying my best.

 

I have gotten rid of most of my material possessions; all I have left now is a lamp, Vitamix, coffee grinder and aeropress. Minimalism rules! I moved to my last temporary apartment last weekend, and I did it with a bike. 5 rounds back and forth, that’s all.

 

Taking my space. Kallio Block party.
Taking my space. Kallio Block party.

 

This summer has been weird, awesome, fast and hot, filled with laughter, baking, coffee and friends, just to name a few. I enjoyed a brief holiday at the cottage (!!), eating 15kg of strawberries, and went to Tallinn for lunch.

 

Stylish as ever, fipping the fish with my bff in the background
Stylish as ever, fipping the fish with my bff in the background

 

What else…lots of great things happened, I think I also learnt something, not yet quite sure what. Yesterday I learned that women can’t dunk in basketball. Go figure.

 

5 am in May, Katajannokka.
5 am in May, Katajannokka.

 

Oh, Helsinki. I will miss you (your people, at least!) during my Asian explorations. But no worries, I will come back.

Comment

